My Top 10 Favorite Movie Quotes of All-Time

Posted on March 16, 2012

5


Here are some of my favorite lines from movies I L-O-V-E!

1. From “The Princess Bride”: “My name is Inigo Montoya. You killed my father. Prepare to die.”-Inigo Montaya

(In this film, a Spainard gets revenge on a six-fingered man who murdered his father. It’s so good, and so straight to the point.)

2. From “Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone”: “I’m going to bed before you come up with another plan to get us killed, or worse expelled!”-Hermione Granger

“She needs to sort out her priorities.”-Ron Weasley

(I like this line because it is just plainly two kids bickering, a genre me and my sister know just a BIT too well. Maybe that’s why we both love this line)

3. From “We Bought a Zoo”: “All you need is twenty seconds of insane courage, and I promise you that something great will come of it.”-Benjamin Mee

(It’s a father telling advice to his son that his older brother had told to him: so simple, so true, and it applies to almost everything)

4. From “Field of Dreams”: “Is this heaven?”-Shoeless Joe Jackson

“No. It’s Iowa.”-Ray Kinsella

(Personally, I think that because of its nice simple format, this line will always be remembered by many people as an important quote in cinema history. It’s so funny…yet so simple…)

5. From “The Bachelor and the Bobby-Soxer”: “You remind me of a man”-Dick

“What man?”-Susan

“A man with a power.”-Dick

“Power of what?”-Susan

“Power of Hoodoo.”-Dick

“Hoodoo?”-Susan

“You do.”-Dick

“I do what?”-Susan

“You remind me of a man.”-Dick

(This line is so funny in a very funny comedy. I’ve just always loved it)

6. From “Pirates of the Caribbean: At World’s End”: “Why should I sail with any of you? Four of you have tried to kill me in the past, and one of you succeeded!”-Jack Sparrow

(I love to try to say it as well as Johnny Depp, but never will. It’s a line that sticks with you because it is serious, yet funny)

7. From “Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man’s Chest”: “And there will come a moment when you have the chance to do the right thing.”-Elizabeth Swann

“I love those moments. I like to wave at them as they pass by.”-Jack Sparrow

(Jack is so funny it just cracks you up, and this line from the second installment is now exception)

8.From “The King’s Speech”: “Short memory, Bertie.”-Lionel

(After a king is told not to smoke in a speech trainer’s room, and he starts to smoke, the speech trainer takes the cigarette out of his mouth, and dumps it into the trash while saying this line)

9. From “Star Wars: A New Hope”: “Luke, may the force be with you.”-Han Solo

(It is so simple, so memorable. Just plainly, may the force be with you)

10. From “Apollo 13”: “Houston, we have a problem.”-Jim Lovell

(It has become so famous because as most good lines are, it is simple and straight to the point)

 

WRITE YOUR COMMENTS AND YOUR FAVORITE MOVIE QUOTES DOWN BELOW! THANK YOU AND ENJOY READING THE REST OF THE BUZZ ABOUT MOVIES.COM!!!!!

Posted in: Lists