War Horse-MOVIE REVIEW

Posted on February 27, 2012

0


This film amazed me when I saw it.

Last Saturday night, (the night before the Academy Awards) my mother and I went to a crowded cinema with no stadium seating to see this war epic by Steven Spielberg.

The film told the story of a horse who has to find his way through troubles, and many new owners. He is owned by many people from a little sick girl to a Captain of the war. The film was very good, and was better than I think it could have been.

My one complaint is that it felt short, and the screenplay had cut many scenes from the book, War Horse, by Michael Morpugo, which I really enjoyed. I personally thought it was very good, and a Spielberg masterpiece.

The cast is also brilliant from Jeremy Irvine playing farm boy Albert Narracott, to Emily Watson as his mother, Peter Mullan as his father, Tom Hiddleston as Captain Nicholls and David Thewlis, Benedict Cumberbatch, Celine Buckens and Niels Arestup act very well.

On a scale of 1 to 10, I give this film a 9.3.

This film amazed me when I saw it.

This film amazed me when I saw it.

Posted in: Movie Reviews